The Elevated Envelope

Standard

Got my first mail art associated with the Elevated Envelope Project this morning from the USA, it’s a really lovely thing getting something through the post that someone else has so lovingly worked on.

I opened it and was greeted by a seaside theme.

Including the letter there were some ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards) enclosed which I am not familiar with but after looking them up it has possibly opened up a whole new area I can explore!!!!

Wishing you all a happy mail art day! 🙂

2 responses »

  1. It’s a small world, Debbie! My daughter was looking at websites and came across my envelope on your blog! She had to let me know! She said “Mom, you are famous!” She has a business with ETSY called Sage & Time Designs and designs some beautiful stationery and other items for weddings. Hope you are having a fun summer!

    • I started up this blog to share my love of mail, people and art, so I try and share all the beautiful things that I receive. I haven’t look at your daughters work yet, but I will. Hope you’re keeping well!

Leave a Reply

